RSS

DO IT YOURSELF HEADBOARD

26 Jan

Having moved to a new apartment in desperate need of decoration, I decided to do the major part of the decoration myself so that my home would actually match my taste! Starting with the bedroom, I already had a bed but no headboard and I wanted something RUSTIC yet modern. For this purpose to be achieved, I had to look for some fashionable and frugal WALL TILE. Being concerned about going green, what I googled was ECHO FRIENDLY WALL TILE, and there I got to learn about RECLAIMED WOOD WALL TILE.To my amazement, not only is this kind of wall tile made of RECYCLED WOOD, but also there is a mystic story behind each tile that is made of old BARN WOOD or HARD WOOD.

Attractive-and-Unique-Wooden-Wall-Decoration-Wood-mosaic-Feature-Wall-3D-Wall

Another astonishing factor was rough, uneven, unique look that would simply make any wall look artistic! Being a single woman, to me it was really important for the installation to be easy enough to be done without the help of a professional. You cannot imagine how happy I was to find out that there were different kinds of RECLAIMED TILES that can be installed really easily. As the instruction said,  for a MASH BACK kind, I just had to apply a layer of MASTIC GLUE and press each tile on the wall and hold it for a couple of minutes.

The last but not least important factor for me was the size and shape of the tiles. Like I said, I only wanted headboard area to be covered, and I did not want the tiles to be too big so I would have to cut them, nor too small so the installation would be difficult. I finally found out about GLOBAL TRENDS that specially CUSTOMIZED the tiles as ordered. I ordered the kind of tiles I needed after measuring the area that was to be covered                                                          .Bark_wood Maize_tile

It was such an easy job and I feel so proud of myself having done that! everybody compliments my new wall decoration! I just love my new DO IT MYSELF HEAD BOARD! thank you GLOBAL TRENDS!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 26, 2015 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
